Sacraments of Initiation

        Baptism, Confirmation and Eucharist are the sacraments of initiation. When sacraments are given to children, the process is spread over a number of years to accommodate the developing understanding of the child.


       Baptism is the introduction of your child into the Church community. Through the waters of Baptism your child enters into the life of God - Father, Son and Spirit.    A short booklet on Baptism is available and can be read by CLICKING HERE

 First Eucharist or First Holy Communion

       The word ‘communion’ means to be united with; Catholics believe that in receiving Holy Communion we are united in a special way with Jesus Christ.        A short booklet on Eucharist is available and can be read by CLICKING HERE


       Confirmation is adminisitered in the laying on of hands by the Bishop for the purpose of bestowing the Gifts of the Holy Spirit.     A short booklet on Confirmation is available and can be read by CLICKING HERE

Sacraments of Healing


       Also known as "Confession". The Sacrament of Reconciliation is the way we confess our sins and receive absolution.     A short booklet on Reconciliation is available and can be read by CLICKING HERE

Sacrament of the Sick

       Anointing is for the benefit of a sick person. The Priest anoints the sick person with Holy Oils in the name of the Lord.


Sacraments of Service

      Ordination to Holy Orders

       Holy Orders confer a particular mission in the Church. Those who receive Holy Orders are consecrated in Christ's name 'to feed the Church by the word and grace of God'.

A short clip of Archbishop Michael's testimony may be viewed by CLICKING HERE



       The sacrament confers on the couple the grace they need for attaining holiness in their married life and for responsible acceptance and upbringing of their children.           A short booklet on Marriage is available in PDF format and can be read by CLICKING HERE

        Click here to be be redirected to the page on Marriage